1-877-967-2726      

Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

AYVA's Upcoming Webinars

Register now for AYVA's October 20th Webinar Series! 
 
Join AYVA's Craig Eccelstone as he explores better ways to teach science using the latest in sensor technology.  
 
The interactive online training environment is easy-to-use, even for first-time attendees. Interested but can't attend on October 20th? Let us know and we can book an alternate session for you. 
 
To register please fill in the contact form and indicate which webinar that you are interested in. We will email you a link to the webinar once you are registered.

Modular Circuits

October 20th
9am PST/ 10am MST/ 11am CST / 12pm EST

More Information

Smart Carts

October 20th
11am PST/ 12pm MST/ 1pm CST / 2pm EST 

More Information

Wireless Sensors

October 20th
1pm PST/ 2pm MST/
3pm CST / 4pm EST 

More Information

Biology

October 20th
3pm PST/ 4pm MST/  5pm CST / 6pm EST

More Information

Book a Webinar!
Please choose one listed or let us know when you are free and we will customize one for you!

Have A Question

We will get back to you within 24 hours!

Modular Circuit Kits: Teaching Electricity has Never Been So Clear - or Simple!
October 20th @ 9am PST / 10am MST / 11am CST /12pm EST

 
High school circuit kits, which are traditionally made-up of loose wires and components often create confusion for students by making it difficult to follow the electrical pathways through a maze of wires and components.

PASCO's innovative, new Modular Circuit Kits make concepts in electricity far simpler to understand by bringing clearly laid out circuit diagrams to life for students. The modular pieces can be quickly swapped out and rearranged to further enhance comprehension through an inquiry process.
 
This session will address the following:
  • An overview of the components
  • How to build a circuit
  • How to construct circuits in series and parallel (E2.5)
  • How to compare the conductivity of different materials (E2.4)
  • Investigate the quantitative relationship between Current, Potential & Resistance (E2.7)

PASCO's Wireless Smart Cart for all of your Kinematics & Dynamics Experiments
October 20th @ 11am PST / 12pm MST /1pm CST / 2pm EST

The Wireless Smart Cart is PASCO's top selling product for high schools and it's not hard to see why! The cart reduces costs and greatly simplifies setup and data collection in when compared to traditional Dynamic Systems. Four internal sensors accurately monitor the cart's position and motion as well as parallel forces. Measurements from these internal sensors are conveyed to a computer wirelessly via Bluetooth.

This session will address the following:
  • An Overview of the Smart Cart
  • Hardware and Software setup
  • Outcomes in Grade 11 Physics - Kinematics and Forces
  • Outcomes in Grade 12 Physics - Energy and Momentum

Measuring & Analyzing Real Scientific Data Using Wireless Sensors
October 20th @ 1pm PST / 2pm MST / 3pm CST / 4pm EST

PASCO's wireless sensors are the biggest advancement in educational sensing technology since the inception of probeware. Wireless sensors do not require expensive interfaces and are compatible with iPads, Chromebooks, Smart phones and Mac and PC computers.
 
This session will address the following:
  • An overview of PASCO's sensors for Chemistry, Biology and Physics
  • Setting up sensors for recording wirelessly
  • Temperature activities to explore chemical changes and transfer of energy
  • Activities to explore properties of gases with the Pressure and CO2 sensor
  • Graphing and Analyzing measurements in PASCO's award-winning SPARKvue software

    The full version of SPARKvue is now available as a FREE app for Chromebook, iPad and Android Tablets. There are also free 60-day trials for PC and Mac. 

Biology: Compelling Investigations with Wireless Sensors
October 20th @ 3pm PST / 4pm MST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST

Biology is the new frontier for incorporating sensor based activities into the lab as newer technologies are bringing down costs and making hands-on experimentation far simpler.
 
PASCO's new wireless sensors offer amazing opportunities for Biology students to explore science in a far more dynamic and interesting way. This session will focus on several activities that support key areas of the Biology curriculum and that can be done easily within a standards laboratory period.
 
This session will address the following:
  • An Overview of Biology sensors
  • Exploring the Metabolism of cold blooded animals
  • Investigating body temperature
  • Exploring Photosynthesis and Respiration
  • Why knowing your blood pressure is important
  • Monitoring Enzyme Activity

Sign Up For Our Newsletter - Get Info About New Products & Teaching Ideas

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

  • A big thanks for all the help and support you provided – I want to take some time to say a big thanks for all the help and support you provided me to select the best equipment in order to make the best possible use of the funds available. It is really exceptional that you happily connected with me multiple times even during the weekend and was always motivated to help. Please accept my big thanks for this.

    Gurpreet Sidhu | Physics Instructor | University College of North | The Pas, MB

  • Wireless Spectrometer Big Hit With Students – PASCO’s wireless spectrometer has been utilized very well by our earth science and physical science teachers. It’s an excellent piece of equipment and we have very much enjoyed its addition to enriching our classroom. It definitely brings students to a higher level of understanding wave interaction at a molecular level.

    Matt Tumbach | Secondary Instructional Technology Leader | Tommy Douglas Collegiate | Saskatoon, SK

  • Excellent Smart Cart – I thought the cart was excellent. The quick sampling rate for force will be very useful for momentum and collision labs we do. I’m recommending we include this in our order for next school year.

    Reed Jeffrey | Science Department Head | Upper Canada College | Toronto ON

  • Your lab equipment is of the highest quality and technical support is always there to help. During the 25 years we have used a wide array of lab equipment including computer interfacing. Your Pasco line has a high profile in our lab and will continue to do so far into the future.

    Bob Chin | Lab Technician | Kwantlen Polytechnic University | Surrey, BC

Canada's leading source for science and engineering teaching equipment

Contact Us

7-233 Speers Road
Oakville, ON Canada L6K 0J5
Toll Free: 1-877-967-2726
Phone: 905-337-5938
Fax: 1-877-807-2726